

## Lake County Illinois

## **Department Details**

Department name: Lake County Regional Planning Commission

Type: Regional Planning Commission

Meeting time: 4:00 PM

Meeting location: Central Permit Facility

Primary contact:

Description: Title: Regional Planning Commission

**Purpose/Function:** The RPC is an advisory commission of the County Board on the Framework Plan and its five-year update and also performs an advisory function concerning land development. It reviews zoning map and text amendments, Conditional Use Permits, and Planned Unit Development proposals as specified in the County's Unified Development Ordinance. It makes recommendations on these matters to the review and decision-making bodies, the Zoning board of Appeals and/or the County Board.

**Term of members/trustees:** 5 year terms; expires April 25.

**Composition:** RPC Commissioners should reflect a geographical distribution within the County. Seven of the voting members shall be selected from nominations submitted by presidents and mayors of Lake County municipalities.

Contact Name: Brittany Sloan or Tom Chefalo

**Contact Title:** 

**Contact Phone:** 847.377.2600

Contact Email: bsloan@lakecountyil.gov

Contact Email: tchefalo@lakecountyil.gov

Website: http://www.lakecountyil.gov/planning/committees/pages/rpc.aspx

Compensation: unpaid

**Qualifications:** RPC Commissioners should reflect a geographical distribution within the County. Seven of the voting members shall be selected from nominations submitted by presidents and mayors of Lake County municipalities. Appointments shall be presented to the County Board by the Chair and approved by a majority of the County Board.

**Authority:** 55 ILCS 5/5-14001

## $\textbf{Apply:} \ www.lake count yil.gov/Pages/appoint ments-application. as px$

## Last updated:

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
Jordan Madorsky	Member	12/8/2009	12/9/2013	*
Nancy Schumm	Member	4/13/2010	12/9/2013	*
Loraine Ray	Member	11/16/2010	12/9/2014	*
Mike Pones	Member	6/14/2011	12/9/2014	*
Lawrence W. Falbe	Member	1/17/2012	12/9/2015	*
Marvin Raymond	Chair	1/17/2012	12/9/2015	*
Paul Geiselhart	Member	1/17/2012	12/9/2015	*
Rory Klick	Member	1/17/2012	12/9/2015	*
Terry Beadle	Member	2/14/2012	12/9/2014	*
Jackie Cunningham	Member	4/9/2013	4/25/2017	*
Craig Ellison	Vice Chair	4/9/2013	4/25/2017	*
Marie Lyons	Member	5/14/2013	4/25/2017	*

<sup>\*</sup> indicates extended term